Do it yourself: WiFi Signal Booster

March 12, 2010

I came across this when i was surfing the web one week ago.

I have problems with my WiFi, since… ever. The signal is too weak here in my room, because the router is too far away. Anyway. This is 10 minutes work to create an aimed antenna for your WiFi signal. The radiowaves are reflected by a metal parabolic shape. The turorial tells you how to make the antenna in 10 minutes, and it really works. I have almost 10% better reception now.

click here for the tutorial

toon

Leave a Reply

